Light Up The Venue

Queensland Country Bank Stadium is accepting applications to light up the venue in support of community causes.
 


Previous Light Up The Venue Nights

 

Confirmed Light Up The Venue Events



June 2022
Wednesday 29 June - Shine Like A Sunflower (Scleroderma Australia) - YELLOW

July 2022
Saturday 2 July - NQ Cowboys Event
Friday 15 July - NQ Cowboys Event
Wednesday 20 July - QLD Champions Cup
Sunday 24 July - NQ Cowboys Event

August 2022
Friday 19 August - NQ Cowboys Event

September 2022
Saturday 3 September - NQ Cowboys Event
Saturday 10 September - KISS Concert
Friday 30 September - ITP Australia Awareness - 
PURPLE

October 2022
Saturday 1 October - Queensland Seniors Month - 
PURPLE
Monday 10 October - Queensland Mental Health Week - PURPLE & GREEN
Friday 14 October - The DLD Project PURPLE & YELLOW
Saturday 15 October - Pregnancy and Infant Loss Rememberance Day - BLUE & PINK

November 2022
Thursday 17 November - World Prematurity Day - 
PURPLE


Light Up The Venue Application Form

If you are interested in seeing Queensland Country Bank Stadium lit up for a cause important to you, please complete the below application form. Applications will be assessed by Stadium Management on a number of factors, including community benefit, connectivity to other city initiatives and venue availability.
 

SQ reserves the right to consider, approve and/or refuse any application to illuminate its venues at its absolute discretion.


CONTACT DETAILS

Organisation Name: 

 

Contact Name: 

 

Contact Email Address: 

 

Contact Phone Number:  

 


QUEENSLAND COUNTRY BANK STADIUM LIGHTING DETAILS

Why do you wish to light up?: 

 

Date of Lighting: 

Today

 

Requested Colour: 


DIGITAL/SOCIAL MEDIA

Organisation Website: 

 

Facebook:

 

Instagram: 

 

Proposed Social Media Post or Key Messages: 

 

Campaign # Hashtags: 

 

Other Activations Linked to Request: 



In addition to the above; please include graphics as per the below specifications.  These graphics may be used on the Rooney Street and Saunders Street LED pylon signs and social media to support the application.

  • LED Pylon Sign – 336px x 504px
  • Facebook Image – 487px x 255px
  • Instagram Image – 1080px x 1080px
 

Upload Campaign Assets:



Enter security code:
 Security code

 



      


Townsville City Council Assets

Townsville City Council has a number of asset lights that can be illuminated to promote a major festival, event, community awareness capaign or holiday.  Visit Townsville City Council's Light Up Townsville page for more information.